Awake today…

The past few weeks have been an emotional roller coaster. I had a death in my family, I’m separated and facing divorce, still working on not drinking and I have been addressing my sexuality and gender issues.  I took a weekend away and went out of town, and I hoped it would be a refreshing break from all that is going on.  Unfortunately, being alone I did a lot of thinking about stuff.

Today, I just don’t know where I stand or feel about things, but I am awake and I think that counts for something…

10 thoughts on “Awake today…”

  1. It gets better. I separated from my ex days before my grandfather’s passing. It is hard. It’s not supposed to be easy. But it does get better. And though you have some extra things going on that I never had to worry about myself, you will wake up one day happier than ever, not even realizing how you got there. Hugs

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

