Maybe it is time to focus on myself…

So, as you all know, I had a death in my family this past week – but I got a chance yesterday to take a little time for myself.  Receiving all of the edification I got from so many of you really made me feel pretty and beautiful – something I truly struggle feeling.  You guys have no idea how good ya’ll made me feel… ❤ Muah!

Anyways, doing that for myself, yesterday has invigorated me to take more interest in myself and it’s a huge step for me.  Although, I have so many other emotional things going on, I just feel it’s time to focus on myself a little – I have focused on others for so long, that I have lost myself.  Granted, I have made a lot of changes in the past year, but I have continued along the path of change and I am enjoying it.

A few days ago, I made a list of things I want to do over the next year – I’m sure I won’t accomplish all of them, but I like that I am now trying to work on some of them. Over at Run Wright (She has a great blog, so check her out!), I have been asked to be a virtual walk/run partner and I am doing it.  Today, I will do a third day in a row of walking – I’m doing 1.25 miles right now, but I’ll work up from there and I hope to begin running soon. I’m making time to eat right, as well – in fact, my lunch yesterday consisted of an egg-white omelette with chopped veggies and a drink with infusions of kale, cucumber and apples. And after finishing my meal, I walked over to a kickboxing gym and signed up (It’s for five classes to begin, but I hope to go beyond that). So, I am making some changes for this girl right here! ❤ #selflovebeyotches!

Speaking of being a woman. I enjoy the prospect. All of the encouragement, I receive from so many of you is validating for sure. I find myself really taking it all in and feeling my feminine side so much. But I think I am settled on something – I don’t think I’ll go through any transition in any permanent way.  I find that the shock to those around me – especially loved ones and family members would not be the kind of thing I want to carry on my shoulders.  I do realize that seems counter-intuitive to the idea of self-love, but I also take some acceptance in knowing that I care about people so much.  For that reason, I’m going to limit myself to certain things. I’ll continue to do some self-pampering like manicures, pedicures, shaving my legs and buying moisturizers, body creams and things like that. I also enjoy wearing dresses, skirts, heels, stockings, nylons, etc.  But I don’t think I’ll ever out that part of myself. I’m thinking it’ll be for me only – and if there is ever another time where I meet someone again, maybe I’ll share that with him (or her, as the case maybe).

Tomorrow will be tough, because of the funeral and I will be the man I need to be; but today, I’m a content girl and feeling beautiful. And I really felt like I looked cute, yesterday! 🙂 ❤

 

49 thoughts on “Maybe it is time to focus on myself…”

  1. You go steph…
    keep on sharing and writing.. and your inner thoughts will become reality And show you how to be the You in both worlds…

    I agreed with you on sparing the feelings of your dearest love ❤️ ones ..
    that’s makes you a sweet and caring person..
    so sorry about your loss..
    try to be strong 💪 and know it’s just a part of life process…

    Have some fun with your diet and exercising.. and stick with it… the results will be very rewarding…

    Liked by 3 people

  2. I’m so sorry my dear princess to hear about the death in your family and I’m hugging across the miles. I will be thinking of you and send much support your way.
    On the other side I am happy that you are taking steps to nourish yourself. You know my thoughts on this and you deserve all the happiness life has to offer. But most of all don’t ever forget how truly beautiful you are. Inside and out and you touch many along your journey. Hugs xoxoxo

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Pingback: RUN WRIGHT

Leave a Reply

