BYJ: Day 31 – Know Your Rights

Continuing in my BJY, the author gives the link to the United Nations Universal Declaration of Human Rights. I have to admit, I found this section to be almost boring. In fact, there are a lot of paralells to the U.S. Constitution – not surprising since the U.S. had major influence in creating and forming the U.N. But I noticed one particular thing that stood out – rather, didn’t stand out.  I read every single article and there is nothing addressing human sexuality. Granted, each article addresses “all people”, “all humans”, “everyone”, etc.; but there is nothing about alternative sexualities.

All this did is make me think that my teetering yesterday, is not without cause. Maybe, some more soul searching is required…

4 thoughts on “BYJ: Day 31 – Know Your Rights”

Leave a Reply

