Self-Pampering shall commence!

I’ve been working for the past couple of weeks in the dirtiest, grimy, icky place in the world – okay, maybe I’m exaggerating a little, but it’s close.  And there are some things I am absolutely dying to do and I’ve decided I’m no longer holding back my true nature – whatever that might be.  And I’ve decided I’m in need of some serious girlie treatment!

So, here are some of the things I intend to do over the next few days.  Number one is my feet…omg, they are so gross. My toenails look like claws, so I’ve got a pedicure planned and I’m going to get the manicure to go along with it.  And since it’s spring, I’m even thinking of having some light pink toe nail polish put on.  I’m almost giddy thinking about it.  It’s also been a while since I shaved my legs, so I’m going to do that tonight. (Okay, I just looked at that link and it was July that I posted that, but it hasn’t been that long since I last shaved my legs, but it needs to be done!). I’m actually, strongly considering having my entire body waxed…but that is sooooo expensive. But I really am curious how that feels and I think I kinda deserve to feel a little more on the outside the way I do on the inside.  I’ve also had a WordPress friend suggest I start shopping for skin care products. I admit, I’m at a loss on what to get and what to buy, since I have only used some lotions. And then maybe some shopping…

Oh my gosh, it has been so long since I have tried on a dress. But I am in a super huge mood to go dress shopping and I wish I had a girlfriend to go with me – you know someone that can spot if something looks good or not on you.  I get a certain level of anxiety thinking about it, but it is so exciting to me.  There are so many things to choose from and I have to admit, I don’t know what would be age appropriate for me.  I feel like I have forgotten all about myself over the years. I feel like I deserve a dress. I feel like I deserve something fun, flirty and expressive to just show off a little.  I’m like…literally shaking thinking about it. Today, I feel like something like this would work. OR what about this one?  OMG, this one is really cute too! Oh…and underwear. I need new panties too.

I’m so excited for some time to relax you guys. I’m going to embrace Stephanie – I’ve decided she is a part of me and sometimes I need to express it.  Do any of you have any suggestions for me on how to enjoy my girly time? ❤

I’m so in love with myself today. Is that wrong to say???

26 thoughts on “Self-Pampering shall commence!”

  1. Aww, I’m so happy for you! This post makes me smile. We should be in love with ourselves every day I think! I hope you have fun doing all those things. 😘

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I tried waxing at first.. Everywhere 😉 and it lasts for a while but ingrown hairs are way more likely. I just started laser a while ago, and it’s been amazing. No ingrown hairs, and a reduction of hairs from only one treatment. I know it’s more expensive, but if you find a good quality place that’s been doing it for a while, it’s more than worth it. I tried once a while back at a school or something and the tech had no clue what they were doing. So make sure you do your research on the place you go. But Yeah… worth it!!!!

        Liked by 2 people

  2. Definitely massage and facial!! I don’t do them often but when I do actually do relaxing girl things it’s a mani/pedi with massage and facial. Then I either go out to dinner or I go home and put on some super comfy pjs and watch a movie with a glass of wine and chocolates! And I turn my phone off! No one to bother me. 😊💜💕

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This post is so wonderful to read 🙂 Being in love with yourself is amazing! Don’t ever feel bad about that.

    When I have me-time, I like to read a book in the bath with some nice candles going. I also really like at-home spa days where I exfoliate and do my nails and basically put on whatever nice lotions and skin creams I have, to make myself feel clean and soft.

    Those dresses are adorable, by the way! Enjoy your girly time!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I am so happy to read that you are in love with yourself! Such a great feeling, and you deserve to feel that way everyday (I know, easier said than done) I will tell you, that waxing sounds more glamorous than it feels at the time, but worth it when you’re done. Enjoy your girlie time!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Major step forward.

    Who knows where you end up, but regardless, the exercise of being true to oneself is ALWAYS worthwhile. Its hard. Courage & honesty are habits, really. Like muscles, they require exercise to be come strong.

    And being true to oneself requires both of those things to be top notch.

    Yay! Go you!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I think it is just necessary always, to achieve real happiness.

        I think it is the magnitude of the struggle that varies from person to person. But show me a person with no struggle, and I’ll show you either a zombie, a saint, or someone who is so deeply unhappy they don’t realize it. Yet.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. But even saints have struggled, haven’t they? I think I used to be the type that had not realized how unhappy I was, but when I did realize it…my world crashed around me.
          Today is just a battle in the war, right? 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

