Sleep: Sometimes the Best Medicine

I slept last night.

I slept hard last night.

I slept the kind of sleep I truly needed last night.

I feel so refreshed this morning.

Are any of my problems solved? BWAHAHAHAHA!  Of course not, but I do feel a little better. I have a little pep in my step and a smile on my pretty face (What? I can dream, right?)!  I don’t know why I get like that sometimes, but I think I was sick and miserable last night and it just made me feel the most awful things.  But I’m not going to say “I hate it”, because it’s not necessary – who actually LIKES feeling that way?

Although, I don’t know where my life will lead me at the moment, I do know what I need to do for this moment and that is what I need to focus on.  I was trying to take on so many things and trying to accomplish so much, but at some point, I have to recognize that this moment is the only one that matters.  This moment is the only one that requires a decision. And the decision I need to focus on at this very moment, is if I am going to choose to move onto the next moment.

And you know what? I did it! I made it to the next moment.  I know, I know…it’s kind of silly, but maybe that’s just what I need to do right now. Maybe right now, I just need to let the world happen the way it’s going to happen and I just need to live each moment as it comes. I need peace. I need serenity. I need love – especially a love for myself.

I had so many of you, once again, offer so many words of encouragement. I had so many of you, once again, comfort me and let me know everything is going to be alright. Once again, so many of you, said many kind things.  I even received emails offering the same things. I even had an offer of a prayer and I gladly took it.  Although, I’ve been apprehensive about that kind of thing, it actually might have helped me.  I appreciate all the friends I have here on WordPress and I feel surrounded by love and compassion. I truly appreciate it.

And now, I’ve got tears in my eyes…

….thank you!

15 thoughts on “Sleep: Sometimes the Best Medicine”

  1. Making it to the next moment is not silly at all – trust me I understand. I am very glad you have support here on WP, it is very important for you and many of us other bloggers. Hang in there friend – one moment at a time. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

