QFMR: What are your greatest accomplishments?

Although, not unheard of, it has been rare in the past several years for me to wake up in a good mood.  Today is a day that I woke up in a good mood and I think there are a number of factors contributing the mood.  But today, my mind is set on accomplishments – I remember a time, where I had a clear mind and had definitive answers when asked the question, “What are your top five accomplishments in life?”  For me, it’s a bit of a struggle now to recognize those, but I knew what they were at one time. I know that each day for me, feels like an accomplishment, so I would claim my current top five accomplishments as:

  1. Monday
  2. Tuesday
  3. Wednesday
  4. Thursday
  5. Friday!

Of course, I’m having a little tongue-in-cheek fun today, but it’s fun to think about.  On a serious note, I’d like to interact with all of you and ask you this question:

=============================================================================

What are your three greatest accomplishments?

 

10 thoughts on “QFMR: What are your greatest accomplishments?”

  1. Haha. I think my top three accomplishments so far would be, 1.Learning to let go of things/people. 2. Getting into college
    3. Wow this is tough. Hmm. Learning to control my mood swings. Yep, that’s got to be it, I guess!

    Like

  2. I love this post! The answers to this question possibly are ever changing for all of us depending on the focus of our thoughts when the question is asked.
    My last post was pondering a similar question so I am led to respond by saying that my most important accomplishments so far in life are
    1. Finding contentment in being
    2. Learning to recognize self worth
    3. recognizing and advocating for others in need

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This is a tough one as people will define success and an accomplishment in many different ways. First reading this it led me to think about it in a more material, action kind of sense and so I would have to say.
    1. Moving to a foreign country of which language I barely spoke and becoming successful in terms of having my own store and impacting people’s lives in a positive way by making a difference for them.
    2. Always being self sufficient and responsible, while seeing the silver lining to everything no matter how tough it might be.
    3. Staying humble in a tough world while lending a hand even to the ones who have hurt me in the past. I guess I would have to say forgiveness and non judgement.

    But most I would have to say it is recognizing the opportunities at hand to grow into the person I am ultimately meant to be and seeing the signs. Harvesting awareness in a sense to guide my own destiny.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. These are wonderful!
      I’m always inspired by people that live up to their goals of success. My dad used to always say that success is simply a measure of meeting your goals – whatever those might be. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I love, love LOVE this wonderful post! Forces me to clear away some of those cobwebs in my head.
    1. Learning how to stay in sobriety and all it’s gifts
    2. Being a police officer
    3. The ability to forgive and let go of unhealthy people, things and events (this is huge for me and comes with sobriety work)

    Like

Leave a Reply

