My Place of Serenity

20170326_133917

Yesterday afternoon, I drove to Rocky Mountain National Park on a whim. During the summer months, this place will swell with people – there will be bumper to bumper traffic on Trailridge Road. The weather had an impact on crowd levels and yesterday was a day that saw much fewer people. I always find some level of relief from life here.

20170326_140355

I didn’t go hiking or snowshoeing, but I did get out of my car and walk around a little. I ate a small picnic lunch and enjoyed the quiet. I needed the therapy only mountains can provide me…

Today, I told my wife I am ready for a divorce…

20170326_140927

53 thoughts on “My Place of Serenity”

  1. Remember this Mantra…”You are Right Where You Are Suppose to be Right Now”, it is Universal law. Be light hearted and care free, all will be well…

    Liked by 2 people

    1. True..
      sometimes you just have to break free from that one..
      to really find the one that is so good for you..

      It’s hurtful to walk away sometimes.. but.. you know you have no other choice..for happiness and peace of mind ..

      Wishing you and Hannah lots of love and happiness

      Liked by 2 people

  2. If I could hug you in person I would and then I would congratulate you for being courageous and proactive. I cannot count the number of times I have shook my head and thought, “Why oh why is he staying in such a horrible situation?” Follow your heart dear one and do the next right thing. Bravo.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Whoa, you! I need to keep closer tabs on these posts. Now that you have made your path, you gonna go back and look for more inspiration in these beautiful places? Divorce is ok. Most of the time, it leads to better prospects.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Wow. I’ve been battling that decision for many months. I over analyze and second guess myself. Your friends love and support you. I hope you find joy on your journey and wisdom on your way.
    Thanked for sharing the good the bad and the ugly.
    Love you!
    Jason

    Liked by 1 person

  5. You are one step ahead of me and I know how you feel. I’ve said it once before and felt a burden lifted. But I wasn’t taken serious and I wasn’t fully ready to have everything in place. It takes courage and bravery my friend. You too will feel relief eventually. Hugs

    Liked by 1 person

          1. πŸ˜„ I would love to hear your thoughts! My Wise “Yoda”. πŸ˜πŸ’– There is a post up on my blog about how it started and why I think he *might* be crazy.. πŸ˜‚ The rest of the report is on Sunday, after the date. πŸ˜ƒ 😎

            Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

