AJ: Princess

Today, I opened up my notifications and had a comment from one of my wonderfully sweet friends. She called me “princess”.

To be honest, I have never thought of myself as princess-material, but seeing the comment made me feel uber-girly and almost giggly. Kinda silly, really, since I am in my 40s. But there was something about it that just felt right. It made me feel all wonderful inside, so for today I’ll take the wonderful advice she gave me – “So good for you princess, chin up and don’t let the crown slip”.

Today, I’ll be that princess!

 

14 thoughts on “AJ: Princess”

    1. It’s my Appreciation Jar. My self esteem sucked so bad, I needed a way to appreciate myself. So, I read a book that suggested writing the compliments you hear and putting them in a jar. On days you feel down, pull something out and read it. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Awe, I’m behind and I’m just now seeing this. I’m beyond happy that my little comment made you smile and I hope that crown is still sitting without the danger of slipping. It might slide a bit from time to time but it will never fall and once again I tell you “Chin up my beautiful princess” and remind you to never forget your worth. For you are priceless to us all. Much love to you ❀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

