If You Knew, What Would You Have Said?

I had a notification that someone had liked this post, today. I decided to read it and share it, because it is a reminder to myself that I need to maintain acceptance of myself. My self-doubts and criticisms never seem to go away, but I have to counter those with self-love, self-acceptance and self-realization.

Tarnished Soul

I have never been open about my sexuality, I have always had mixed emotions and it fluctuates on an ongoing basis. But often times, I look at the people in my life, and I wonder how they might have reacted, if they knew. Although, there is more acceptance in our society than before, I also think it is more dangerous (#Orlando). I’ve never told some important people in my life, and it’s because I’m quite aware of their opinions of the LGBT lifestyle. And, if I’m being honest with myself, I have held the same opinions at times, but I had not accepted my own reality because I was doing so well hiding it.

But I have often wondered at the reaction some people would have. How would my childhood friends reacted when they found out that I was attracted to a few of them? Would they still go roller…

View original post 123 more words

32 thoughts on “If You Knew, What Would You Have Said?”

  1. Self acceptance is the only way through all of it. You can wonder what others may think but in the end it only matters what you think about you. Hopefully, you are to the point that you are you and you are pretty terrific.

    Liked by 3 people

      1. Exactly! I have been trying to instill this in my children from a very young age -“Most people are so busy worrying about themselves that if we know how little they actually thought of us it would crush us.”

        Liked by 2 people

  2. Don’t worry what others think!!! Yesterday I saw a video on buzz feed where a girl talked about how she had two separate relationships with two guys. She was in an open relationship with her bf for 2 years. They would honestly communicate about whether they would experiment with someone new, and 2 months ago she met another guy who she also wanted to have a relationships with. At first her bf was really shocked and somewhat hurt, but realized it wasn’t her intention and when the two bfs met they instantly clicked. She has two separate relationships, and both bfs are friends. How awesome is that!? You could totally do this with both a guy and a girl. There are open-minded people out there. Don’t worry about what others think. As long as you’re in-joy loving both sexes thats all that matters! Hope you find both the guy and girl of your dreams!!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Acceptance of a person is hard for most anyone. It doesn’t matter if they are gay, green, or from outer space. Or a mom and a wife who wants something more….You are a brave person. I am proud to know you.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I so enjoy your posts! Especially this one. I believe that we meet just the right people at just the right time. Thanks for your voice and transparency. Sometimes we get bogged down by the labels we’ve placed on ourselves or the ones forced in us by others. Thanks for your perspective and wisdom.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Bisexual women/men..
    Get the best of both worlds..
    and have the most fun sexually..
    you are who you are..
    and you can only be you and you can only be responsible for your feelings and your choices..

    So be self accepting..
    and do everything to please your self and to feed your desires…

    Now they know..
    you just freed yourself from secrecy … be open and free to be true to only you..
    and enjoy all the joys that comes with it….

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

