I Want to Love You

Your eyes draw me in,

The sparkle of hidden happiness.

Share your pain with me,

I’ll give you my joy.

Bring your dreams to me,

I’ll make them mine.

Feeling your heart beat,

Beneath my palm.

You want my thoughts,

As dark as they come.

You promise relief,

From my emotions.

Our heads rest side by side,

Feeling each other breathing.

Exposing your soul,

The ultimate vulnerability.

Hoping mine does not,

Tarnish your being;

Midas, I am not.

But I want to love you.

10 thoughts on “I Want to Love You”

Leave a Reply

