The 3 Day 3 Quote Challenge

So, I’m really not the best at following up on Awards and Challenges, but I do make my best attempt at them.  A little over a week ago, a new follower pinged me into the Three Day Three Quote Challenge. I promised I would participate, partly because I always feel obligated (It’s my issue, really…), but mostly because this seems kind of fun.  Feel free to check out free2bme27!

So, the “rules” (I use the term loosely, since I am not the best at these things) for the challenge are:

1. Provide 3 different quotes for 3 consecutive days

2. Provide a link to my blog for your readers.

3. Nominate 3 bloggers each day for the challenge and have them provide a link to your blog. (If this isn’t your thang, I completely understand if you choose not to do this…I hate pressuring anyone, but I hope it’s fun for you.)

So, I’ve decided my three days of quotes will be surrounding one theme on each day.  Today’s theme, I’m choosing alcoholism. As many of you know, I’m working towards a sober lifestyle and I am focused on this for the time being.

Here are my 3 quotes:

th
If I had to come up with the reason I became an alcoholic, this sums it up!

 

acceptance
Acceptance and submission sort of go hand-in-hand, and I have come to appreciate that I can’t fix what I can’t define. (This quote is on page 417 of the AA Big Book)

 

And finally, I am living one day at a time and I wanted to finalize my post this way:

odaat

EDIT:

I forgot to nominate people for the challenge:

1.) Cait at When Mental and Chronic Illness Collide

2.) MLYGhost at Diary of a Failed Marriage

3.) Alexis at My World (and recipes too)

(P.S. I’m on Day 26)

10 thoughts on “The 3 Day 3 Quote Challenge”

Leave a Reply

