Waiting…

I am waiting for…

…serenity.

…you to change.

…me to change.

…something greater than myself.

…peace.

…contentment.

…a desire.

…solutions.

…relief.

…excitement.

…24 hours.

…love.

…condemnation.

…justification.

…resolution.

…vindication.

…recovery.

…accomplishment.

…comfort.

…you.

…panic.

…gratitude.

…a god…or a goddess.

…understanding.

…self-acceptance.

…your lust.

…hatred to be removed.

…self-love.

…a cure for evil.

…safety.

…good health.

…sobriety.

…a return of optimism.

…patience.

…the return of my self-esteem.

…your love.

…so much.

I wait for waiting.

 

via Daily Prompt: Waiting

30 thoughts on “Waiting…”

                  1. Most of my Facebook is family, close friends and sites I follow for their articles. I don’t link my blog to Facebook generally, but I will share my public articles like from The Mighty etc. Idk. My mom and my SO read my blog. But only a few of “my peeps” read my blog. Most of it are friends I’ve made in the blogging world.

                    Liked by 1 person

                    1. It is kind of my sanctuary. I actually wish I hadn’t given the link to family and friends, but really only a select few have it, and those people know most everything about me and they are my support system so I guess it’s good they know where I am. Plus I tend to have this really crazy mood disorder, so it’s good that someone is keeping tabs on me 😉

                      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

