Swamped!

I have been absolutely swamped lately, but I am doing well.

I mention this, because I have had several of you send me emails or ask in the comments section of previous posts.Β  It makes me feel really good that there are people who notice when I’m missing. And I do believe there are plenty of you who notice, but realize I’ll be back too! πŸ™‚

Well, I have had some major developments in the past few days. On Monday, I had an interview – actually, my third interview – for a company I was interested in joining.Β  The company is about a 30 minute drive from my home in the Denver area. By Tuesday (yesterday) afternoon, I was offered the positon and I accepted.Β  I have some concerns, of course, because I am taking about a 50% cut in total compensation as compared to where I currently work.Β  Granted, I won’t have to pay for a motel room or spend a ton in gas, but it still means I’ll “feel” about an $1800 cut in my monthly budget…pretty monstrous, for sure.Β  But the thing is, I know I’ll be happier back home and I feel like that’s where I need to be. I think my family misses me, and I miss being home.

I turned in my letter of resignation, yesterday, as well. I was overwhelmed with the number of people saying they were going to miss me and wished that I would stay. I also got the message from my boss, that I am leaving in good standing, which is always a good thing. I didn’t think it would be as hard as it was to let go of this position.

So, needless to say, I now have new stresses, new outlook, new stuff all the way around.Β  But, I had been looking for something and the something presented itself. Now, I need to run with it and return home with a positive attitude.

 

33 thoughts on “Swamped!”

  1. Congrats, so happy for you. I adjusted to half of my salary before as I left the ugly beauty store and it’s doable. In the end you can’t take all that money with you if you work yourself to death or don’t even have a life that you can enjoy.
    I did miss you even I didn’t get a chance to comment. It’s been my ninth day in a row today and I’m beat.
    Congrats again, I had a good feeling about it πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Money is not everything. It great to have it but you got to a point where to keep it was causing more trouble than it’s worth.
    You need to spend time with your family and sort things out on that front. That’s a very important part of your mending process!
    I think you made the right decision πŸ‘

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

