Giving Gratitude – I hit 500 followers.

followed-blog-500-2x

 

Today I hit a WordPress milestone: 500 followers.

I can tell you this has a little bit more significance to me than many of you might realize. You see, the last time I hit the 500 follower mark, I decided to delete my blog.  I mentioned it in previous posts and on my about page as to why I deleted my previous blog.  Today, however, I feel I’m in a better place than I was at that time – or the blog before that, or the one before that, and so on.

But, as much as I’d like to take credit for it, I owe it to all of you, of course!  A lot of you had followed my previous blogs and had witnesses the struggles I had dealt with – even the suicide attempt. Thankfully, that has all passed and now I’m working towards a more centered way of being. And I have a lot of gratitude for you wonderful people that have encouraged me every step – and follower – along the way.  So many of you have taken the time to comment, email and even offer to speak on the phone with me.  Your offers of friendship touch me in deep ways (Is that a bit stalkerish being online? lol). I am thankful for all of you and I appreciate you for the things you’ve said to me, the advice you have given me and the wide acceptance I have received.

I am thankful and blessed!

29 thoughts on “Giving Gratitude – I hit 500 followers.”

Leave a Reply

