The Versatile Blogger Award

tvba

So, I was nominated for The Versatile Blogger Award. I’m not really good at responding to these things (Other than this one, I have a couple more pending), but I do try. So, if you get a chance, Penny Henny is a newer follower of mine and I have her to thank for the award. Please check out her blog!

Apparently, these are the rules:

Rules to be followed:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you
  2. Share the award on your blog
  3. Share the seven random facts about yourself
  4. Tag 10 bloggers with less than 1000 followers and let them know they have been nominated

 

I think I’ve accomplished #1 & #2, so on to #3:

7Β random facts about me:

1.) I have blue eyes. IS that random?Β  I’m not sure, but I like them and people have always told me my eyes are amazing, so I’ll run with it! πŸ™‚

2.) My all time favorite thing to do is hike. I am a native of Colorado and have lived nearby the Rocky Mountains my entire life. There is something that always pulls me to them and I find myself at complete peace when I go hiking.

3.) I’m bisexual. Though, if you’ve paid any attention to my blog, you already know that.

4.) I also love astronomy. I haven’t owned a telescope in several years, however…in fact, now that I think about it, I really have fallen out of touch with this love. I think I’ll get back to it.

5.) I’m a sucker for peanut butter. I’ll eat it on almost anything, given the chance.

6.) My favorite time of the day is early morning. Although I tend to be up late (that has more to do with some of my mental health issues), I prefer to be up early in the morning.Β  I just love watching the sunrise and witness the world around me come alive.

7.) I’m a huge fan of How I Met Your Mother. Although, it’s been off the air for a couple of years now, I still watch re-runs and love the corny-ass show. πŸ™‚

Now to nominate 10 bloggers with less than 1000 followers (As a disclaimer, please don’t feel compelled to do this, and I may not get 10 or pay attention to the number of followers):

  1. MoonLoopedMoonLoopedMoonLooped
  2. So….you’re anxious….Smile!x
  3. kristinamalek
  4. Drinking|Twenties|Financial PR
  5. With Love Zoe

Okay…I’m stopping there…I need to consider others for my next couple of Awards…

Fair enough?

 

17 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award”

  1. Yay congratulations and loved your post even if you think you may have struggled putting it together. I can feel your words, especially when you talk about hiking as it is a passion we share. I hold you post some pictures sometimes of your adventures in nature so we can share πŸ˜‰. Congrats again.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

