AJ: “Girl”

Today, I commented on another blogger’s post (She has a fun little blog, by the way) and she referred to me as a “girl” when thanking me.  It made me smile and I feel at ease today, since I am under a ton of stress today.

I have always felt I had a bit of a dual gender and have never really felt completely comfortable as a male, but at the same time, I have no desire to change my physical “parts”. But I enjoy both aspects – male and female – at various times.  I’ve never fully understood it, but for some reason I feel at ease when I’m accepted as either.  Today, having someone refer to me as a “girl”, just kind of made me smile.

So, I felt I needed to put this in my Appreciation Jar, since it made me feel good.

13 thoughts on “AJ: “Girl””

  1. Hey I say whatever makes you feel good! I have always been bi and enjoyed whatever ‘brush I was painted in’ If feels good to me to be able to feel good in both ‘lights’ and to be able to connect with both genders as well but I feel more male-minded. I feel only in the last 3 years have I become more ‘girlie’

    Liked by 1 person

    1. My “girlishness” has only come out from time to time. Ironically enough, it’s been in the last 3 years that I had given it more thought and now I am at a place where I can understand it…well, understand it more than I once did. lol

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Me too, LOL. For me it was just learning to be comfortable with me and others not pushing me to be girlie and letting me do it in my own time. Though I am female I was tired of everyone forcing me to do it. I was ok being very masculine. But now I enjoy being girlie 85% of the time with a touch of tom boy. But I still think like a guy, LOL (i’m not sure that will ever change)

        Liked by 1 person

  2. It’s funny because the same happens to me. I manage a team of 4 guys and recently they told me how they love the way I AM one of the lads. I have always been very masculine in a lot of my opinions and behaviour. I can still be very feminine and dress up beautifully in a dress and hells with full make up to go out. It’s the duality of who we are. I have secretly loved it since these comments started when I was about 13 surrounded by boy friends in school. I embrace it and I’m glad you do too.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

