I’m a literalist, so fucking sue me.

I’m the epitome of Captain Obvious.

I don’t get insinuation very well at all.

If you tell me you hate my guts and want nothing to do with me, I’m going to assume that is exactly what you mean.

If you tell me you are done with, I will believe that.

If you tell me that you don’t want to be in a relationship with me, I will assume that is true.

When I feel like I have bent over backwards and sacrificed all of my own principles to make you happy and you tell me I never make you happy, I will assume I have wasted my time.

If you tell me you want a divorce after telling me I can never say that, then I am assuming you made a decision.

If you tell me I’m not loyal after fighting me on everything I do to try to make our lives better, I’m going to think you’re a hypocrite.

If you tell me that I am always hurting you but you can’t tell me what feels right, I’m going to withdraw.

If you punch me in the face and tell me you love me, I’m going to be confused.

If you want me to see all of your efforts after throwing knives at me, I will be not hear your words.

If you want my respect, then don’t abuse me!

I hate my actions that have caused you hurt; but if there is no recovery, then let me go.

If you think I’m the worst thing to have happened to you, then don’t stay with me.

Is it really normal for someone to fall in love three days after meeting?

I’ve moved my battle line so far back, I have no place else to go.

There is so much chaos and turmoil, why is it expected for me to know what to do when you don’t even know what you want?

I can’t comprehend love from emotional or physical abuse, so fucking sue me, if I don’t see it!

 

25 thoughts on “I’m a literalist, so fucking sue me.”

  1. I am so sorry that you have been having such a hard time lately. The person who says these things to you clearly has a nasty habit of manipulating you. Honestly, you are beter off without those kinds of people in your life dear.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Rant on. That’s good to say it out loud! I can’t stand it when people don’t say what they mean and expect you to understand. There’s no room for game playing in a loving relationship. Deep breath!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

