My level of anxiety creates an apologetic mindset.

Okay, anxiety is one of those things I have forgotten how to handle someplace along the line.  One thing I am aware about it, however, is I have this uncanny ability to care about the opinions and thoughts of others. As a result, today, as I logged onto WordPress and realized I had not been involved for several days, I had a ton of blogs that I follow that I am not going to be able to read.

As silly as it sounds, anxiety hit me. I can’t possibly read them all, without giving up functioning like a normal human being.  And I became worried that some of the authors I follow will think I don’t like them or don’t care about them or think even worse things about them. None of it is true, of course, and none of it should matter in the grand-scheme of life and I have no control over what other people think; but it is something that creates worry in my mind at times. And it happened today, and I decided I’m not going to try. I can’t handle that much worry and concern…

So, please accept my apology for all of you wonderful people that create such wonderful posts and please know that I may not be able to read everything all of you wrote over the past several days, but I am following all of you. 🙂

 

12 thoughts on “My level of anxiety creates an apologetic mindset.”

    1. Thank you so much for the comment and the offer. I am feeling okay today, but it’s getting close to the end of the day and that is when most of the anxiety comes on for me. But we’ll see what happens.

      Like

  1. Oh… I feel like this sometimes. Damn, I think at least once a week! It just gets so overwhelming trying to keep up. And I feel so guilty if I don’t get to everything from everyone. I worry about it. But I try to convince myself that there’s no way I can read every word everyone writes. So I do my best and hope that everyone knows it’s not personal. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh I think we’ve all felt like this at one point. It’s really overwhelming to try and read every single post on every single blog. You have to pick and choose. And have no fear, I will not mind if you skip some of my nonsense! 😜

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Not to worry friend. The WordPress Community is so large and interesting that it is a joy to ‘follow’ someone, then find you are following dozens and dozens of folk, so unless you are monitoring several times a day it is easy to find a large number of posts, awaiting you.
    Consider this from the other side, those putting out posts are also reading other posts and writing their own and generally enjoying the whole experience. Thus they are understanding of spirit , know how you feel and will not hold it against you.
    Stay in the Community, keep posting, and adding your own likes whenever you wish to.
    It’s all good.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. We are Changing Lives one By one & By you Being Connected to us and We being connected to you We are Creating something Great.
    visit us Today at positivemindset2016.WordPress.com Changing lives and impacting the world for the better
    We need you to post,Share,like,Comment.🌎✈🎯💼😆🚀

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

