(Be)a(you)tiful

I can’t help but re-blog this post from someone else. I found what she wrote here to have some value that I can relate to in tremendous ways.

I think one thing I need to change more than anything is to be authentically me.

Single In The Suburbs

Giving away even small pieces of yourself at a time will eventually leave a big hole in your heart.

I’ve always hated seeing friends lose part of themselves when they met a guy. One thing I initially liked about my first serious relationship was that I was unapologetically myself, whether or not my ex liked it. I stayed true to my values and didn’t get rid of any of the activities that made me happy; I simply added my boyfriend to my life instead of working everything else around him. Being myself regardless of where I am or who I am with has always been one of my strengths.

Towards the end of our relationship, though, I lost so much of myself. I compromised on morals that I held close to my heart to try to fix a broken relationship, I gave up on several of my own dreams, and…

View original post 622 more words

Leave a Reply

