It’s been a while…

Tonight, I was sitting around my hotel room and began feeling the onset of anxiety. I was getting to where I could sit still and I was feeling like the room was closing in on me and felt panic like I was going crazy, because I didn’t know what to do with myself. This is not a new experience for me, but for some reason I got the sudden urge to shave my legs. It’s been a while, since I did that last, but it isn’t a new experience to me.

IMG_20160720_2202100_rewind

So, I decided to do it. Besides, I haven’t done anything for myself in a while, and I know that doing something that required focus would give me some peace. So, I got in the tub in my hotel room and slathered up my legs and began shaving.

IMG_20160720_2249570_rewind

I love the feel to freshly shaved legs and it gives me a sense of experiencing my feminine side that I don’t often experience. I continued shaving until every hair was gone below my waist. It made me feel fresh, beautiful and relaxed. I felt my mind relax as I focused on the stroke of my razor going over my skin and removing the hair on my legs.

ย IMG_20160720_2255514_rewind

The only thing that would complete this is the pedicure I plan this weekend! ๐Ÿ‘ธ

10 thoughts on “It’s been a while…”

  1. Hey Tar, all the guys riding in Le Tour de France have shaved legs! ๐Ÿ˜€ When I first met my husband, he was riding with a bike club (bicycle) and all the guys on the team shaved their legs. It’s for safety (hair in wounds if they crash). I got used to seeing these really fit, athletic and very masculine guys with bare legs! The hubs kept it up for a long while after he stopped racing. And it was kinda weird when he finally let his leg hair grow back. I used to joke that his legs were smoother than mine sometimes. Ha! Anyway, I kinda like it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

