Category: Questions For My Readers?

In my previous blog, Assentively Yours, I had a category that I used to gain perspective from many of my readers. I found it to be an intriguing way to engage the opinions of my readers and try and generate ideas for my blog.

I am always on the path of self-discovery, and today I’m contemplating a few other things I did on that other blog, as well. For example, I had a sub-category to “Bi the Way” in which I discussed my “Sexual Development”.Β  During the time I was writing that blog, I was working with a therapist to try and reconcile my sexuality. She suggested going through my relationship and sexual history to come to a deeper understanding of who I am as a person. I took a lot away from that exercise, and I placed what my therapist and I discussed into my blog as entries for different time frames of my blog.Β  Honestly, I’m considering re-introducing both of these sub topics into my blog again.

So, I ask you, my readers (& friends), what sorts of things do you think would make my blog more interesting?Β  Do you think reintroducing a category for asking you questions is an interesting thing to do? Are you honestly interested in my sexual and relationship history (On some level, I feel like this is self-serving and attention seeking, on another level, I feel it helps me own who I am)?

So, I’m curious what your thoughts might be… Please comment below and let me know.

12 thoughts on “Category: Questions For My Readers?”

  1. If you believe it’ll be beneficial, do it.
    Years ago Facebook was a place used by college students to web log about their lives. I was one of them, “b’logging” about my thoughts and feelings about life. It was great therapy getting things out to the community and getting feedback that put things in perspective. This led to chats that covered almost every topic under the sun. Not all advice was helpful, but most of it was good. One of those topics was how much I was sexually attracted to girls as I was to guys. Being bi 18 years ago seemed less common than now. I really thought I was crazy being attracted to the same sex. Thank the gods for people like me who understood and helped ease the anxiety and squashed my phobia of disappointing my family.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I think it’s great to have a Q&A bit on your blog.
    As for your sexuality, I think you need to do it (that’s what it sounds like) people with either be interested or not . I hope it goes well πŸ˜ƒ

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

