Oops, I did it again!

Okay, I don’t mean for it to sound like an accident, because this was an intentional action; I went out and about this afternoon in Madrid. Thanks to one of my blogger friends for encouraging me to go, because I was beginning to get into a funk (Actually, she mentioned she would be happy to kick me in the tooshie…hahaha!). ย So, I checked with the hotel to find out where I can buy souvenirs and it was suggested that I try two different places. One was alone a street called Goya and the other was in an area called Sol.

Honestly, I did not care for the Goya area, because it was kinda hoitie toitie and as much as I’d like to think I’m a rich bitch, I’m really not. But I ate a small lunch here (It served Mexican food, so I felt I was betraying Spain…hahaha!):

20160703_171618

Then after eating lunch, I jumped on the Metro (Madrid’s train system) and went over to Sol. It was so cool with lots of little shops and restaurants that were more my style. They were also plenty of shops flying the rainbow pride flag, which was kind of cool too. Anyways, I had a lot of fun wandering through this area and finding little shops to go into. I was a happy…hmm…person (I don’t know what to call myself…odd…).

Anyways, here are a few pictures, I took:

 

 

17 thoughts on “Oops, I did it again!”

  1. Very nice photos! I am glad you have been out and about! Would be so sad not to explore while you are there. ๐Ÿ™‚ I think you have “chosen” a pretty good place for being a first time tourist outside the US.

    Spain as a country have had tourism for a long time, so they should be quite tourist friendly, although their culture can be a bit different of course. As all countries have a bit different culture. I’ve never been to Madrid. but several other places in Spain, and never had a problem anywhere. Perhaps you become a globetrotter after this? Easy countries for you to go to, with the language and all, would be the UK (Scotland, wow) and Ireland… Just saying, cause once you start travelling the world, you might get an appetite for it, haha. ๐Ÿ™‚ Enjoy your stay in Spain, take care! ๐Ÿ™‚ Hugs.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Looks awesome! I love Spain. Beautiful people, architecture, and weather. I’ve only been once, to Madrid, but I fell in love almost immediately. Hope to back sometime. Glad you’re exploring. Can’t go someplace like that without seeing all you can. I’d recommend a museum or two if ya have time. ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

