Pride in Madrid

Sometimes I have to eat my words.

Remember when I mentioned you would never see me at a pride parade or event?  Well, I went to this one:

20160702_203607

I was a little nervous, I admit, because it was a serious step outside of my comfort zone on a number of levels. For example, I have not gone out to enjoy myself on my own in years, but this past week had me doing it.

Also, this is the closest I have ever come to outing myself, so it was a little terrifying. But I did it and I enjoyed myself, in spite of being alone.

There were these guys/gals:

20160702_192900

And I liked the message on this billboard:

20160702_194204

So, there you have it. I was at a pride event.

Figure that one out.

3 thoughts on “Pride in Madrid”

Leave a Reply

